To my loving sister………

A night like every night. The loneliness biting into you. you can’t but help wondering if some1 cares.

So I send out messages. they say “i’m really feeln sad. kinda bad :(”

and decide to turn in. because no 1 usually takes such messages seriously. every1 has their own problems. i kan’t blame them.

5 minutes later, i’m sitting on the stairs near my hostel room, staring into her eyes, those jewels that are taking  in all of me. I hear her giving me advice, sharing her experiences, and i’m a little taken aback! little ashamed…. because i realised that the problem to solving my problem lay in my immature, rather selfish, approach.

and then she says: “its alright anju, i knw how its lyk for u. u try to take on evrthn on ur own. hey, i do that too. but sometimes, u need to let some1 lend a shoulder 4 u to lean on.”

i feel lyk crying. so i turn my gaze away. this is the one person on whose shoulders i can fall on and cry!

but i sit straight – a little more away from her. i dont know y i’m behaving like this. it has become a habit of sort for so long, that i just cant think up a reason.

sorry chechi.

Leave a comment